As an admin, you can cancel your subscription anytime. Cancellation takes effect at the end of your current billing cycle, at which point you’ll be downgraded to our free version.
You can reactivate your subscription later on. Or, you can delete your team space permanently.
NOTE: Canceling places your team space in an “inactive” status. Content in your team space will not be deleted, just locked. This is helpful for monthly Plus subscribers that only pay for months they intend to use Kahoot!. They can reactivate anytime without worry of data loss.
If you intend to delete your account, be sure to delete your team space from your billing page before your subscription is canceled. You cannot delete your account if you’re still an admin to a team, and you cannot access your billing page after your subscription has canceled. Contact our support team for help if your subscription already canceled and you want to delete your account.
How to cancel
From the Settings menu, choose Billing. Then choose Manage subscription from the Payment details section.
This will take you to a secure area where you can view and change payment details. In the Subscription section, click Cancel Subscription.
This will prompt you to confirm cancellation. Advanced features will remain accessible to you until the end of your current billing cycle, at which point you’ll be downgraded to a limited version.
Now, your subscription will not renew. Instead, it will be canceled after the last day of your billing cycle. You can revisit your billing page for confirmation of this.
Before your billing cycle ends, your billing page will include tools to help you secure your team data in preparation of cancelation.
Once your billing cycle ends, the following limitations will exist:
- Your billing page cannot be accessed.
- Your team space cannot be accessed.
- Team members will be removed.
- Personal and team folders will be erased.
- You cannot edit kahoots with 5 or more questions.
- You cannot host live kahoots.
- You cannot host remote challenges with more than 10 players.