As an owner, you can cancel your subscription anytime.
How does cancellation work?
Canceling is not the same as deleting your account. You can still use your account after you've canceled. Cancellation goes into effect at the end of your current trial or pre-paid period. You and your team members will have full access until then. We do not refund dues already paid. Once effective, you will be downgraded to basic access.
- All content in your personal folders will be available to you. You'll be able to host games with them. But you won't be able to save edits without first removing features that are no longer available to you.
- Team content is not deleted, but the team space (and content within it) cannot be accessed. If you start a new subscription in the future, this content will be available again.
How to cancel
Note: If you subscribed via our iOS or Android mobile app, your subscription is managed by Apple or Google. You may see a Manage subscription link in your account settings menu that directs you to sign in to the appropriate app store. You'll need to cancel directly within the app store that manages your subscription. Any billing matters (including refund requests) for mobile subscriptions are subject to Apple or Google's terms and require you to contact them directly to resolve.
From your account settings menu, choose Billing in the list of Settings. On the billing page, click Manage subscription.
Note: "Kahoot! Plus for personal use" subscribers do not have a team space. Instead of Manage users or Team settings, the account menu will simply have a direct link to the Billing page.
This will take you to a secure area where you can view and change payment details. In the Subscription section, click Cancel Subscription.