At some point, you may want to change who has access to your shared space. Start by opening the Settings menu and choosing Manage team space.
To invite someone, enter their email address into the Invite members box and click Send invite. If inviting multiple people at once, separate their emails with commas.
If you don’t have enough licenses for everyone you invite, you’ll be asked to accept new pricing terms before invites are sent. Any upfront amount will be prorated based on how many days remain in your current billing cycle.
They will receive an email invite with an Accept Invite button that will let them choose between joining with an existing account or creating a new account. If they’re currently an admin or user of a shared space, they cannot join your shared space until their current admin removes them or they delete their shared space. Invite links are one-time use, valid for up to 7 days.
You can check the status of invites from the members list on the Manage team space page. You can also Resend or Cancel invites. If you cancel an invite, your total licenses are not automatically reduced. You can invite someone else without additional cost, or you can use the Manage licenses link above the Send Invite button to quickly adjust total licenses.
How do I invite users who already started their own shared space?
Accounts can only be part of one shared space at a time. If someone you want to invite is already a paying subscriber, they will need to cancel their subscription and click “delete team space”.
To remove someone from your shared space, find their email or username in the list of members on the Manage team space page and click the Remove button.
- The user's access to the shared space will be revoked immediately.
- Kahoots created by them will be moved to their My Kahoots space.
- The license they used is now available for inviting someone else.