As an admin, you can cancel your subscription anytime. Cancellation takes effect at the end of your current billing cycle, at which point you’ll be downgraded to our free version.
You can reactivate your subscription later on. Or, you can delete your shared space permanently (deleting a shared space does not delete your account).
How to cancel
From the Settings menu, choose Billing. Then choose Manage subscription from the Payment details section.
This will take you to a secure area where you can view and change payment details. In the Subscription section, click Cancel Subscription.
This will prompt you to confirm cancellation. Advanced features will remain accessible to you until the end of your current billing cycle, at which point you’ll be downgraded to our free version.
Reactivate or delete shared space
Now that you’re subscription is set to cancel, visit your Billing page again.
- Click the Reactivate subscription button to undo cancellation.
- Click the Delete team space button to permanently delete your shared space, along with all kahoots and reports within it. You can copy kahoots or download game reports beforehand. Deleting your shared space is necessary if you intend to join another shared space or delete your account.