If you’re an admin or a member of a Kahoot! for family and friends plan, you can edit any kahoots visible to your shared space. Only one person can edit a kahoot at a time. If needed, the kahoot’s creator or the admin of the shared space can unlock a kahoot.
Simply click the three vertical dots to the right of the locked kahoot and select Unlock. This will allow others to edit it.