Kahoot! brings people together, so we wanted to make it easier for Kahoot! users to collaborate. That’s why we created Groups - an intuitive place for sharing kahoots with individuals of your choosing. In this article, we’ll detail how to create a group, invite members, and share kahoots. We’ll also answer some frequently asked questions.
Please note: This feature is currently only available for business and teacher accounts.
How to create a group?
- Log in to your Kahoot! account
- Select Groups from the top navigation bar
- Choose Create group
- Enter your group’s name and add a description
- You’re set! You’ve made your first group.
NOTE: As the group creator, you are also automatically the admin of that group
How to invite people to your group?
- After creating your group, select Members and click Invite
- Invite users by email, name, or Kahoot! username
- You can invite anyone, even people who don’t yet have a Kahoot! account
- Invited members will receive an invitation via email
- Invited members must accept the invitation through the emailed link to view the group
NOTE: The numbers of Groups you can create and members you can invite depends on your Kahoot! subscription.
Can a Group admin be changed?
This is currently not possible.
How to add a Kahoot to your group?
- Click the Shared content tab and select Add content
- You’ll then see a list of your kahoots. Select one, and it’ll be added to your group
- Alternatively, you can add a kahoot from the kahoot’s details page, so long as it’s either a public kahoot or one of your personal kahoots
- Once the Kahoot is added to the group any group member can play the kahoot as a live game or as a challenge
Group Settings and Permissions
Admins have visibility to the group settings tab. Here, admins can configure the group to their specific needs and requirements. Below highlights eligible configurations their affiliated descriptions:
- Members can see shared content - This permanently enabled setting allows every member can view, host, and play kahoots shared by other group members.
- Members can add content to the group - Enable to allow members to share content to the group. If switched off, only the group admin can add kahoots to the group. All shared kahoots are available in the “Shared content” tab.
- Members can see who else is in the group - Enable to allow members to see who else has joined the group. If switched off, only the group admin can see every group member.
- Members can invite new people to the group - Enable to allow members to invite other Kahoot! users to the group. If switched off, only the group admin can add members to the group.