What is team mode?
When presenting a live session, you can choose to present the classic "player vs player" mode or one of our "team vs team" modes.
- Player vs player: Classic - Each player competes for a top spot on the podium.
- Team vs team: Shared devices - Each team huddles around one device.
- Team vs team: Personal devices - Each team player uses their own device.
In this mode, each team huddles around one device.
- Each team can nominate a leader to pin into your session and input answers.
- The team leader can also add a nickname for each teammate. These will be shown throughout the game.
- Team talk is enabled to give teams 5 secs to discuss questions. It cannot be disabled in this version of team mode.
In this mode, each team player uses their own device. After you select this mode, players will be able to pin into your session.
- Three teams are added by default. You can click the + button in the top left to add more teams or edit a team to rename or delete it.
- Team talk is enabled by default to give teams 5 secs to discuss questions. You can click the team talk button on the right to disable this (recommended for video conferences).
- After players pin into your game and choose their nickname, they'll be able to join a team. The first player to join a team will be able to edit the team's name.
- As the presenter, you can also edit team names. Once you've edited a team name, players can no longer edit it.
- As the presenter, you can also move players to different teams by dragging a nickname from one team to another. You can also remove them from your game by using the removal button that appears when you hover your cursor over their nickname.
- During gameplay, team scores will be visible on scoreboards and the podium. These are an average of team player scores.
- Player scores are not visible during the session. You can find these in your report afterward.