At some point, you might need to invite or remove people’s access to your team space. You can do so from your settings menu by choosing Manage users.
Inviting team members
To invite members, just add their email addresses (separated by commas) in the “Invite members" box and click Send invite. If you do not have enough licenses for everyone you invite, you’ll be asked to accept new pricing terms before invites are sent. Any upfront amount will be prorated based on how many days remain in your current billing cycle.
They will receive an email invite with an Accept Invite button that will let them choose between joining with an existing basic account or creating a new account. If they’re currently an owner, admin, or member of another team, they cannot join yours until the owner or admin of their current team removes them or they delete their own team. Invite links are one-time use, valid for up to 7 days.
You can check the status of invites from the member list on the Manage team space page. You can also resend or cancel invites. If you cancel an invite, your total licenses are not automatically reduced. You can invite someone else without additional cost, or you can use the Manage licenses link above the Send Invite button to quickly adjust total licenses.
To remove a member’s access to your secure shared area, find their username in the list of members on the Organization management page and use the “remove” button.
- The member's access to the team space will be revoked immediately
- Kahoots created by them in your shared team space will be moved to their My Kahoots area
If you remove a member, your total licenses are not automatically reduced. You can invite someone else without additional cost, or you can use the Manage licenses link above the Send Invite button to quickly adjust total licenses.