f you’re a team owner or admin with a 360 subscription or a Premium and Premium Plus plan for schools or higher-education you can get a large team on board with Kahoot! with ease via a shareable URL (or “universal license key”) instead of manually inviting team members one by one. The link can be shared with your team, for example, by email, text, chat, forum, or LMS. Wherever you make it available, others can click it to request joining your team that you can approve or deny. You can also delete the key at any time so that no new members can join your team using it.
Generating a key
- Click the avatar on the top right corner to expand the account menu.
- Choose Manage users
- Locate the Invite users button and access the shareable link
Approving and denying requests
Once a team member uses the universal license key you’ve generated, you’ll receive a request to join your team and will need to approve it. Below the Universal license key section is a members list. At the top of that list, you will see pending requests that need your approval. Choose Approve or Deny to the right of each request.
Deleting a key
If you want to stop receiving requests to join your team, follow the same steps you would to generate a key. Instead of a Generate key button, you’ll see your current license key and a Delete key button. Use that button to delete your key.
Generating a new key
If you Delete key and then Generate key, the key will be different from the one you deleted. Requests can only come from the current license key. You’ll need to share the new license key with your team.
Joining with a universal license key
If someone clicks your universal license key, they’ll be taken to a webpage asking them to log in or create a new account.
Next, we’ll send them a verification email. They need to click Verify email address.
Now we’ll notify you. They will receive an email notice after you approve or deny their request.