When you purchase content from Kahoot! marketplace you gain access to the specific course or kahoot for 12 months. You won't lose access to this content during this period, even if the creator removes it. Read more about this and other details about Kahoot! marketplace content below.
- Will I lose access to my course if the creator removes it from the marketplace?
- Can a creator update a course I have purchased?
- How long will I have access to the content I bought?
- Where do I see how much longer I have access to a course I bought?
- How can I access game reports from my marketplace courses?
- Can I share marketplace content with others?
What happens to my access if the creator removes the course from the marketplace?
You don't lose access to your content. When you purchase a course from the marketplace, you can access it for 12 months. Any courses that are removed by the creator from the marketplace will continue to be accessible until your 12 months are up. Click here to see how much time you have left.
Can a creator update a course I have purchased?
Most courses will not be updated after you have purchased them. However, there might be some cases when creators need to update their content based on new information, like updated statistics or more relevant news.
You will receive a notification if one of your purchased courses is updated:
In addition, in your Library, you can also see when one of your purchased courses is updated. It will show a colored dot next to the course name.
When you click on the course details page of the changed kahoot you can easily recognize which of the items were updated as they are marked with an orange dot.
How long will I have access to the content I bought?
When you purchase a course on the marketplace you will have unlimited access for 1 year from the day of your purchase of the course.
If you purchased the content subscription Kahoot!+ AccessPass, you have access to monthly access or annual access, as specified during the purchase process.
Where do I see how much longer I have access to a course I bought?
On your billing page, you can see a list of all marketplace transactions with all relevant information, including the time that is left to access a course.
In addition, we will notify you when one of your courses is about to expire so that you have enough time to decide whether you want to renew your access to that particular course:
How can I access game reports from my marketplace courses?
The marketplace is where you buy access to content. The availability of features like game reports depends on your feature subscription (you can read about the difference between feature vs. content subscriptions here).
To be able to access full game reports you need a premium feature subscription. The course functionality is a premium feature that comes with top-tier subscriptions for schools, higher ed, work, and study.
You will be able to host a course from the marketplace but to access game reports you need to upgrade to one of the subscriptions that include the “Courses” feature. You can check that on the relevant pricing page: schools, higher ed, work, and study.
Can I share marketplace content with others?
You can certainly let other people know about the courses you like, but if they haven't purchased the course or content, they won't be able to use it, unfortunately.
If the course is listed on the marketplace, you will not be able to share it with others outside of the marketplace, even if you are the creator. You can still host and assign your content.