How to add or remove licenses
Managing your team's access is essential for a smooth workflow. Whether your team is growing or you need to downsize, learning how to Kahoot add remove licenses ensures you only pay for what you need. This guide explains how to manage Kahoot! workspace licenses, handle prorated billing, and upgrade individual accounts to team plans.
- How do I add or remove Kahoot! licenses in my workspace?
- What happens to billing when I add or subtract licenses?
- How do I add licenses to an Individual plan?
- FAQ
How do I add or remove Kahoot! licenses in my workspace?
If you are an admin or owner of a team workspace, you can easily adjust your total license count from your account settings.
- Navigate to your account settings menu and select Billing.
- In the Billing section, click Edit licenses.
- A prompt will appear allowing you to add or subtract from your total licenses.
What happens to billing when I add or subtract licenses?
Adding licenses
When you add licenses to your workspace, you will be prompted to confirm a prorated charge. You will be charged a prorated amount immediately for the new licenses added for the remainder of your current billing cycle.
Subtracting licenses
If you lower your license count, your next invoice will reflect the reduced number. However, dues already paid are not refunded. Kahoot! does not offer refunds for unused licenses or for a reduction of licenses in the middle of a billing cycle
In the Members and licenses section, click three vertical dots next to the members who should have their access to the workspace revoked, and use the Remove from organization option.
To bulk remove members just check off the boxes by the email address and then click Trash icon on the top right corner.
- The member's access to the workspace will be revoked immediately.
- Kahoots created by them in your shared workspace will remain available in your workspace.
How do I add licenses to an Individual plan?
It is not possible to add multiple licenses to an individual business or teacher plan.
- Business users: To add more licenses, a switch to a team plan is required. A team plan can be purchased directly from the pricing page by selecting the desired number of licenses using the slider. Upgrading to a team plan restarts the billing cycle, and the new subscription will last for a full new cycle.
- Teachers: Kahoot! Plus for teachers (individual plans) do not offer multiple license holders. To add colleagues, you can upgrade to the EDU team, school and district plan or the EDU higher education plan directly from the pricing page.
FAQ
-
Why can't I reduce my total license count? You will not be able to reduce licenses that are actively assigned to someone. You must first revoke workspace access for some members to free up those licenses before reducing your total count.
-
Do I get a refund if I subtract licenses mid-billing cycle? No. Kahoot! does not offer refunds for unused licenses or for reducing your license count in the middle of an active billing cycle. The reduction will only apply to your next invoice.
-
What happens to the kahoots created by a member who is removed? When a member's access is revoked, any kahoots they created in your shared workspace will remain available in that workspace.
- Can I add multiple licenses to an individual Kahoot! plan? No, individual plans do not support multiple license holders. You will need to upgrade to a team-specific business or EDU plan.
💡 Found this helpful? Subscribe to our Youtube channel for more tips and Kahoot! tutorials!
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.