To invite more members to join your team space, click the invite users button below the gear icon in the top-right of the screen.
If you don't have enough spare licenses for everyone you invite, you’ll be asked (or will need to ask your organization owner) to accept new pricing terms before the invites are sent. The card saved in your account will be billed. The amount charged will be prorated based on how many days remain of your current billing cycle.
There are three ways to invite more members:
Invite with a unique shareable link
This link can be shared by email, text, chat, forum, or LMS. Wherever you make it available, others can click it to request joining your team. You can then approve or deny new requests from your Manage users page. You can also delete your link and generate a new one any time.
- Click the Generate key button.
- Copy the shareable link and paste it anywhere you want people to find it.
- Check the Manage users page and inbox for notices about new requests to join.
Enter email addresses
To invite teachers, just add their email addresses (separated by commas) in the Enter email addresses box and click Send invite. You can send invites to up to 20 emails at a time. Invites are one-time use, valid for up to 7 days.
Import user emails
You can add or edit users by importing a CSV file with their info in the following format: firstname.lastname@example.org, name. Download our CSV template or XLSX to make sure you are using the correct format for importing emails. Invites are one-time use, valid for up to 7 days.
- Select a CSV or XLSX file or drag it to the file box on your screen.
- Click Send invite.
To remove a member’s access to your secure shared area, find their username in the list of members on the Organization management page and use the “remove” button.
Members can also be bulk removed by checking off the boxes by their names.
- The member's access to the team space will be revoked immediately
- Kahoots in your shared team space will remain there, even if the creator was removed
If you remove a member, your total licenses are not reduced, that license will become available. You can invite someone else without additional cost, or you can use the Manage licenses link above the Send Invite button to quickly adjust the unused licenses.