Learn how to update your Kahoot! notification settings with our easy-to-follow guide. Stay in control of what you receive and when, ensuring you never miss important updates or opportunities to engage in fun learning experiences. Learn more below!
- Click the avatar icon in the top right corner of the screen.
- Click Profile settings.
- Go to the Privacy tab.
- Shares a kahoot with you
- Features your kahoot to other users
- Shares your kahoot with other users
- Favorites your kahoot
Here you can decide how you want to receive email notifications
- A green switch means you will receive notifications.
- A black switch means you won’t receive notifications.
Shares a kahoot with you
We’ll email you if someone shares a kahoot with you.
Features your kahoot to other users
We’ll email you if we feature your kahoot in one of our collections - these will only be kahoots you have made public!
Shares your kahoot with other users
We’ll email you if another user shares your kahoot with someone else.
Favorites your kahoot
We’ll email you if another user favorites your kahoot.
Privacy and marketing
Here you can give or remove consent to use data and email you for marketing purposes.
- A green switch means you’ve provided consent.
- A black switch means you revoked consent.
- A gray switch means you must delete your account to revoke consent.
Marketing email notices
You can decide if Kahoot! may send you information, offers, recommendations, and updates. These are typically email newsletters with recommended kahoots and information about new product features. Information such as your email will NEVER be shared with anyone else. You can also opt out of marketing messages at any time.
Remember that opting out of marketing emails might prevent you from receiving your badges and certificates earned from Kahoot! Certified course (learn more here).