Contact us to ask that we re-review your kahoot. For a quick response, answer the "What is your inquiry about?" question with "Create and share kahoots -> Flagged kahoot". Please include your username and the title of the kahoot in your message.
- If you feel your kahoot was flagged or quarantined in error, let us know and we’ll happily investigate. Please keep your kahoot public, it is very important, because if you make it private, we won’t be able to see or review your game.
- If you do not want to change anything in your game and still be able to host and share it with your friends, change your kahoot’s visibility to “Only me”. It will automatically release your game from moderation.
- If you’ve saved edits and believe your kahoot now aligns with our Terms and Conditions, just send us notice. We’ll either approve it or let you know if anything else needs to be addressed.
Only public content (saved as “Visible to: Everyone”) is subject to moderation. We have three methods of moderation in place:
- AI scans for inappropriate content
NOTE: The context is not taken into consideration - when flagged by our AI system it is possible that your kahoot is appropriate if reviewed in context. So no worries! We will look into it once you contact us.
- Moderators search for inappropriate content
- Users can manually flag inappropriate content
As outlined in our Terms and Conditions, it's the responsibility of every user to ensure that their content is not:
- illegal, threatening, defamatory, abusive, harassing, degrading, intimidating, fraudulent, deceptive, invasive, racist, or contains any type of suggestive, inappropriate, or explicit language
- Infringing on any trademark, patent, trade secret, copyright, or other proprietary right of any party
- Containing any type of unauthorized or unsolicited advertising
- Impersonating any person or entity, including any Kahoot! AS employees or representatives
What are the different moderation statuses?
Once flagged, our moderation team will review your kahoot (usually within 24 hours) to determine if it should be quarantined or approved.
- Flagged: You can edit, delete, and play your kahoot. It’s visible to everyone.
- Quarantined: You can only edit or delete your kahoot. It’s visible only to you.
- Approved: You can edit, delete, play and share your kahoot. It’s visible to everyone and cannot be flagged again until after you’ve edited it.